October, October

Holy crap, is it October already?! Absolutely wild. Guess I’d better get my act together.

But if it’s October, that means…

Ahhh yes, the most wonderful time of the year. Pumpkins and spices and ghosties and skeletons and sweaters and spoopy and witches and magic and yesss. And Villain Awareness Month, of course! Plus plenty of other shindigs here on Valourbörn to celebrate the pure joy that is October.

Are you ready? You better be, ’cause I’ve got a lot comin’ at ya so brace yourselves. Here’s a real quick run-down of some of the things I’ve got brewing for the month:

  • Villain Awareness Month activities
  • Witchcraft (recipes)
  • Who Wore It Better?
  • Costume chatter
  • Halloween around the world
  • Pumpkins, pumpkins everywhere

We’ve got lots to do, lots to see, lots of candy and pumpkin-spice-everything to eat, and I am so friggin’ excited.

I shall be back very soon to begin the festivities, so I shall see you then. In the meantime:

What are you most looking forward to this October?

May your October be packed full of fun and spoopyness.

-Alex

2 thoughts on “October, October

  1. Okay, firstly, what on earth is ‘spoopy’?? I have never, ever heard/seen that word in my life xD
    Secondly, THE RECIPES!! Oh, that made me laugh so much last time (I apologise, I do not mean to laugh at your baking woes and frustrations).
    Thirdly, the song ‘What’s This?’ from The Nightmare Before Christmas is absolutely my brother and I’s favourite from that film. Such curious joy. Love it.

    • Hahaha so apparently the very first use of “spoopy” was this sign: https://c1.staticflickr.com/3/2469/4015257749_0416054be9_z.jpg?zz=1

      And of course the internet made it a big thing (I blame Tumblr) so now it’s just a silly word to use instead of spooky. And it makes me laugh every time XD

      Ahahaha ohhh I’m so excited for the recipes XD I have a bunch of different things I’d like to try out so it should provide much entertainment :P

      Ah, yes, what a jaunty song it is :D It really captures all the excitement of Christmas, especially for children and all their curiosity. Rather catchy too, I’m sure I’ll be humming it the rest of the night ;)

Make a connection

