A Short Note

Heeeey everyone!

So I realize it’s been a month since I’ve posted anything, and I realize I said Your Story would be launching today, and I’m soooorry for the radio silence and for the fact that I haven’t launched the project today and I acknowledge that I am a bad blogger indeed.

I’m not gonna lie, the past month has been rough. Shift work sucks. I woke up at 3pm today, because why not? My brain is oozing out my ears. Everything is coalescing into one big kaleidoscopic blur…

So no, I’m not prepared to launch Your Story. No, I haven’t sent out any of the invitation emails I intended to send out. But I finally cleaned the laundry piles off my floor today. That has to count for something, right?

Anyways, the good news is that I have this week off work. I’m going to be a little bit busy, but I promise I’ll be getting blog work done. Emails and posts and all of that. And I know I make lots of promises but this one is happening. Pinky swear.

Anyways, that’s really all I have to say for now. I’ll be reading your posts this week as well. Oh, and I’m doing Camp NaNoWriMo! I have plenty to talk about, but I’ll save it for another time. For now, take care. Talk to you soon.

Alex

One thought on “A Short Note

  1. Oh jeez, don’t apologise, Alex! If you’re a bad blogger (accidentally typed ‘blooger’ first, and now I’m laughing), I’ve got to be the worst one in all of England. At least you’re explaining why you’re quiet, and have a legitimate excuse. My excuse? Pfftttt… Just can’t be bothered. Lost my muse, well and truly.
    Also, I won’t lie, I’m kinda glad you’re running behind on this Your Story project ;) ha. I want to partake, but I still haven’t come up with something to write! Hmm. *puts thinking cap on*

Make a connection

