The Adventure Begins

Happy November 15th!

Okay, so it’s a couple hours past midnight (what am I still doing up??) and it’s not technically the 15th anymore, but I haven’t gone to bed yet so for me, it is still the 15th. Therefore, happy halfway through November day!

On this day, all the people out there doing NaNoWriMo should be halfway through their wordcounts at a very healthy 25 000 words (or more!). I can’t believe the month is already half over. It doesn’t feel like it’s been that long.

But the good news is that I managed to catch up on wordcount a couple days ago after being behind since day 2 :P There were a few days where I ended up cranking out 3000 words and it was actually really fun to be putting out so many words in one day. Hopefully I shall be able to keep up from now till the end of the month though.

As much as I want to keep telling you about NaNoWriMo, I’m putting that on hold for a moment so I can tell you some more exciting news that I’ve been dying to reveal. Remember a couple posts ago when I said I was starting a Guild Wars 2 project? Well today was the official launch day of said project!

Thus, I present to you: Charr With A Camera!

welcome

This is something I’ve been planning for a very long time. I’m not sure how I figure starting a new blog is a good idea when I already sometimes can’t handle this one *cough cough* Halloween in November *cough cough* but really my brain just kept coming up with more and more ideas for it until I was pretty much forced to start a new blog and pursue the project.

Anyways, let me explain. Do you perchance remember this post, where I talked about how Catsin (my Guild Wars 2 main character) is my hero? Honestly, the love I hold for her and the influence she has in my life has only grown since then. She’s the first video character whom I regard as a friend, not just a role model. I feel as if she’s with me, going through the good times and the bad, and that sometimes when we’re both having a rough day, we can escape to some pretty corner of the game world and just enjoy some peace and quiet.

Catsin in Black Citadel

Catsin taught me to love that which is not perceived as perfect, and for that, she is my ultimate hero.

So I am very sentimental about this blogging project in particular. It should be fun. It’s called Charr With A Camera because it is written from the perspective of Catsin, who is a charr, and documents her adventures with “photography” (screenshots). I’ll be posting beautiful pictures of the game world, some short stories about the adventures all my Guild Wars 2 characters embark on, and some unrelated gamer gab here and there.

Of course, I would be delighted if you would consider joining me on that blog as well. I’m going to try to make the posts more open by explaining things when I can and including a glossary list at the end of posts, so that even if you’ve never played Guild Wars 2 before, you could still enjoy the stories. I’m hoping that if nothing else, you would find inspiration in the pictures I post, just as I’ve found inspiration in them. The world of Guild Wars 2 is jaw-droppingly beautiful, let me tell you, and I find no lack of inspiration in it.

Anyways, I just wanted to make my little announcement and keep you guys up to speed with my blogging endeavours. I shall write more more more very soon, but for now I really should get some sleep.

Here’s to new adventures!

Any upcoming adventures planned for you?

May there be adventure around every corner, and friends to pursue it with.

-Alex

Make a connection

