A Little Groggy, But I Survived

Microsoft Word says: 50 382

NaNoWriMo.org says: 50 141

Yup, I won NaNoWriMo! After a long month (actually it felt pretty short) of daily writing, I finally reached the golden 50 000 words I was striving for. It feels good. But I’m also really tired.

So tired, in fact, that I’m just going to drift off to bed now. I will talk about how my month went and how happy I am with my novel and all of that fun stuff, but I’ll have to do it later. For now, I’ll leave you with a lovely video from Errol, the brilliant mind behind NaNoToons, that perfectly sums up my feelings right now.

If you participated in NaNoWriMo and made it sanely to this day with at least one word written down, I sincerely congratulate you! And if you decided not to participate, I salute you. You probably got more sleep than I did.

Anyways, till next I write (hopefully less groggily), have a great night everyone!

-Alex

Make a connection

