It’s Official

Aw man, I love you guys.

At approximately 9:45 PM yesterday, I got my 100th follower.

100th followerI can’t believe it. I can’t stop smiling every time I see that number.

It makes me laugh, too, because I never imagined my blog would get 100 followers. I mean, I was really happy when I had just 10 followers, because the knowledge that there were 10 people out there in the world who liked what I was writing and maybe felt the same way was heartwarming.

But 100?

Holy crap.

You guys are awesome.

I’ve “met” a lot of new people through this blog, many of whom share my interests and my view of the world, and I’ve made a few friends who really mean a lot to me, even though I’ve never really met them face-to-face. I’ve gotten so much support not only in what I write, but also in who I am as a person. You’ve given me so many kind words and encouragement. You’ve made this experience remarkable and bright. I’ve loved every second of it.

I hope you realize that every time you say you like what I’ve written, or you encourage me to be proud of what I do, you’re filling me up with warmth and joy and all those mushy feelings that mean I’m really, really happy. I cherish every comment and like. It means someone out there cares. That’s such a great thing.

I started blogging just so I would have a way to put my thoughts and passions out into the world. I wasn’t planning to make any real friendships, but that’s exactly what I now have. I love it.

So thank you, to everyone who thought my blog was worthwhile enough to click the follow button. To everyone who’s left a like, or a comment, or encouragement, or even an email. To everyone who’s cared.

You’re incredible.

May you find friendship everywhere in your life.

Thank you so much!

-Alex

4 thoughts on “It’s Official

Make a connection

