Quote

And This is Why I Write.

“There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.”

― Maya Angelou

“If there’s a book that you want to read, but it hasn’t been written yet, then you must write it.”

― Toni Morrison

“After nourishment, shelter and companionship, stories are the thing we need most in the world.”

― Philip Pullman

“I can shake off everything as I write; my sorrows disappear, my courage is reborn.”

― Anne Frank

“Tomorrow may be hell, but today was a good writing day, and on the good writing days nothing else matters.”

― Neil Gaiman

“I write for the same reason I breathe … because if I didn’t, I would die.”

― Isaac Asimov

Make a connection

