Halloween on TV, the Sequel

Halloween is fast approaching, but the TV channels aren’t slowing down yet! There are still plenty of airings of Halloween shows and movies between the 31st and now, and here are a few more to add to the previous list of things that I’ll be watching this Halloween season.

Scooby Doo:

I always loved Scooby Doo, and I take every chance I get to watch an old episode now and again. But Scooby Doo is especially great at Halloween, with all of the monsters and mysteries, and this is the time when you see a lot of Scooby Doo marathons. Old or new, animated or live action, doesn’t matter to me–I watch it all.

Beetlejuice:

How could I forget Beetlejuice? Though I have yet to watch it this year, it’s on my list of to-dos and is a great family movie. It’s just the right blend of creepy and funny, and the music scenes that go with it are fantastic too.

Class of the Titans:

I’ve always loved this cartoon, based on Greek mythology, and I’m especially fond of the Halloween episode: See You at the Crossroads. It revolves around the goddess of witches and witchcraft, Hecate, and has plenty of magic and zombies to add to the Halloween cheer.

Practical Magic:

I actually hadn’t watched this movie until this year, but I’m very glad that my grandma pointed me to it. It’s a story all about witches, love, death, and magic, and as Halloween-ish as it is, it’s also a really touching movie that goes beyond the witching season.

Alvin and the Chipmunks:

I watch the two Halloween movies, Frankenstein and The Wolfman, as a Halloween tradition. They’re fun cartoon films chock-full of Halloween goodness. If Halloween, singing, and talking chipmunks are your thing, then these are the movies for you.

And even with a sequel, I still haven’t covered all of the great Halloween movies and shows out there!

Any you’d like to add?

May these last days before Halloween be full of spooky fun.

-Alex

4 thoughts on “Halloween on TV, the Sequel

Make a connection

