Aside

So I did something kind of awesome today…

I’ve never played The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker, but I love The Great Sea Theme. So while writing my novel today, I decided I needed an extra burst of heroism and I went on YouTube and played the 10-hour loop of the song. Then I saw someone’s comment that it sounds even better when you play a video of ocean waves in another tab, so I did and then the wind started blowing through the screen door and it was just… amazing. I felt like I was off on an adventure across the sea, with the wind in my face and waves crashing all around me and the entire world laid out in front of me! It’s moments like these that get me excited for life, even when it normally seems dull and ordinary. Kind of dorky, but really fun :)

Here are the links if you wanna try it too:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w0IPkWMBZGk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=isVl5XIiVNU

Make a connection

